Archive for January 15th, 2014

It Isnt Always What It Seems

Yes that is true. Everyday, there is always an obstacle or something that will happen, whether good or bad.

Folk art

Stockresearch52's Blog

 

“Folk Art grew from below. It was a spontaneous, autochthonous expression of the people, shaped by themselves, pretty much without the benefit of High Culture, to suit their own needs. Mass Culture is imposed from above. It is fabricated by technicians hired by businessmen; its audiences are passive consumers, their participation limited to the choice between buying and not buying…. Folk Art was the people’s own institution”………- -Dwight MacDonald

View original post

Virginia Legislators Introduce New Anti-Sodomy Law

I agree , but he should also add that any child at that age under shouldn’t allowed to get pregnant either. Beacause their are to many young teens getting pregnant and then they have to abort it and it is not right or fair to that baby either.

JONATHAN TURLEY

562832_336467456411546_1508062389_aVirginia state Sen. Thomas Garrett Jr. has introduced an anti-sodomy law to replace a prior law that was struck down in 2013 that targets sex with individuals below the age of 18. This new and improved morality law could criminalize an array of different forms of consensual relations, including oral sex. I recently wrote a column on the welcomed demise of morality codes in the United States.

View original post 350 more words

Publicize Crash Course: LinkedIn, Tumblr, and Path

Publicize Crash Course: LinkedIn, Tumblr, and Path.

100 Word Song – Limelight

polysyllabic profundities

Moon

Like the moon held captive in the night sky,

I am suspended in my reality unable to breathe.

My true freedom is a vague memory.

My personal space exists only in the lens of a camera.

Vague reflections of a life I once had are mirrored in that glass.

All I wanted was to reflect my passion through my art.

Fragmented moments alone are stored deep in memory,

treasured few blinks in time that I can grasp and hold tight.

I envy that moon, alone in the night sky

surrounded by stars unable to bridge the distance.

Solitude escapes me.

~

Written for the 100 Word Song Challenge over at My Blog Can Beat up your Blog.  You should check it out and follow him if you are not already.

I got to choose the song this week and I chose Limelight by Rush. (yes, it’s a Canadian band and I…

View original post 57 more words

Kathmandu Nepal

Wow amazing

Bad news for Michael Mann’s ‘treemometers’ ?

This is very interesting.

Watts Up With That?

peanuts_treemometerFrom the “trees aren’t linear instruments and the Liebigs Law department” and the Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute, comes this story that suggests the older trees are, the less linear their tree ring growth might be, which has implications for “paleoclimatology” and Mann’s hockey stick temperature reconstructions from tree rings.

Trees grow faster and store more carbon as they age

Trees put on weight faster and faster as they grow older, according to a new study in the journal Nature. The finding that most trees’ growth accelerates as they age suggests that large, old trees may play an unexpectedly dynamic role in removing carbon from the atmosphere.

Richard Condit, staff scientist at the Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute, devised the analysis to interpret measurements from more than 600,000 trees belonging to 403 species. “Rather than slowing down or ceasing growth and carbon uptake, as we previously assumed, most of…

View original post 266 more words

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

CURNBLOG

Movies, thoughts, thoughts about movies.

falklandpalacegarden

Falkland Palace and Gardens the Royal Stuart Renaissance holiday home- NTS property open to the public

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Steve Borsuk Photography

Steve Borsuk Photography

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Ideas for success in relationships, career, happiness, health, wealth, with some jokes thrown in for fun

Alex and Cruz

A comic about the urban life of a Dragon and a Cheetah

PhotoArtOgrphy

Drawing my art, Photographing my art, Editing my photos in my software. Where I have my artwork and my Photo-Art-Ography

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

e-Tinkerbell

Literature, books , sport and whatever intrigues me

The Dystopian Nation of City-State

A cruel, futuristic vision created by science fiction authors James Courtney and Kaisy Wilkerson-Mills. ©2013-2016. All Rights Reserved. All writings available through Amazon.

J T Weaver

And in the end the love you take, is equal to the love you make. -- The Beatles

