Wanderlustress

Recently someone stumbled upon this blog and asked me about what life in Vientiane is like with young children and I really only had good things to say. Great things actually.

I was a bit shy at first to admitting that we only have one outdoor public playground (which is completely exposed and often too hot to use most of the time), and that we only have two cafes with indoor play areas.

Counting on one hand for the number of even the most basic of luxuries available felt slightly embarrassing. I tried to balance this with the quirks of driving at a day dreaming pace of 15km/20mph throughout the city and all the things you have to dodge. But when it came to answering questions about the quality and availability of healthcare here, well, the scorecard just dropped straight into the garbage can all by itself.

Still, when I…

View original post 188 more words

