Wanderlustress

Celebrating four of our birthdays within three days is pretty special. It already amazes me immensely that we’ve all come together into this life with one another, then add to that our consecutive birthdays (15th, 16th, 17th) as if the stars had forever been aligned for that to be so. How do you even begin to celebrate that, to honor that, to cherish that immense awesomeness of fate? I haven’t exactly figured that one out yet but I struggle with it each year. We like to keep things simple and focus on what’s genuinely important, but each year I look back and always feel like I hadn’t done enough. Well, after it was all over, after all the planning and celebrating with colleagues and friends and gifts from family and a romantic dinner out and 50 panda cupcakes and a hello kitty cake and an airplane cake and swim party…

View original post 98 more words

