Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

In last weeks post about the stairs and clock in the bluestone that is belongs to Deaf Children AustraliaI talked about whether or not the students of the Deaf and Dumb Institution were allowed to use those stairs that were in the main entrance to the building.  I asked some people there and they weren’t quite sure, but I think the main staircase was built to impress.  I have another photo of it.

Top of the StairsYou can see the stain glass window in this image, and I hope I haven’t made it too dark for you to see the decoration on the stairs.  The wood work is very ornate and has some lovely details on it.

I like the perspective of this image, it has a surreal feeling.  At least that is what I think.   The window really stands out.  The colours are so lovely.

I haven’t processed…

View original post 302 more words

