There is one problem with that idea though. You see when you find what you are good at. no one will hire you because you don’t have the experience. Here is an example of what I am talking about. When you go to a job fair, they have this saying that say’s ” How do you know you can’t do it unless you try.” I say, How do you know we can’t do it, unless you give us a chance to try.”

The Social HR Connection

Live%20life%20forward%20-%20inside%20jobs

More often than not, my friends like to joke around saying that I have a tendency to interview everyone I meet (I guess it’s naturally in my blood). I suppose that could be true but it’s mainly because I’m generally intrigued by people. It’s a common occurrence for me to ask probing questions to someone I’ve just met. Where are they from? Why are they here? What do they do for a living? Is it something they love? How did they fall into that? A simple story of someone’s life, no matter how boring it might seem to them, is actually one of the most interesting things I can come across. After one of these conversations over the weekend, I finally had the chance for someone else to turn the tables and ask me some thought-provoking questions. The one that stuck out the most to me was: what do you…

View original post 628 more words

