Wanderlustress

With job applications submitted and big loud Lao-style outdoor party thrown, time to catch up here on this blog.

I kind of enjoy the waiting phase of a job search, having fulfilled my responsibility of applying I can relax into other things without the overhanging pang of guilt. This helped to make the party that I stressed over for ten days (according to my husband although I remember only stressing out for only two days prior to the event) a big success. The local staff seem to have really enjoyed themselves and we drank and danced and laughed until late into the night. I hadn’t danced so much or laughed so hard in a very very long time. Apparently, that is the way the Lao party and I like it. Before our party I used to curse our neighbor’s loud music but yesterday I found myself dancing with my kids…

View original post 115 more words

