Wanderlustress

Celebrating the Christmas holiday season while living overseas can sometimes feel…to be honest…a little forced. With a fake tree and tropical heat, and no close friends or family to celebrate with, we didn’t really get into it.

The most genuine moment of all this year was during this photo session at the embassy Christmas party where my husband dressed up as Santa and had children lined up to get a picture with him. Neither of our children recognized him as their dad. Our son didn’t want to be anywhere near him when it came to his turn and was dragging me away by my shirt as I snapped this photo of our daughter who reluctantly sat on his lap. It was pure skepticism of who this sweaty bearded man dressed in ridiculously hot clothing for this weather was – Santa or daddy, she knew something wasn’t quite right…

DSC01198-001

Follow me…

View original post 8 more words

