English: Westchester medical center 1

English: Westchester medical center 1 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have been trying and fighting so hard to find a doctor who would do the surgery. But every doctor I have seen, has either said, ” I can’t do the surgery, the damage is to extensive, or they don’t see anything, or it wont help. So I have run into some friends and other people who have had the same surgery that I need and they recommended Columbia University Medical Center, N.Y.U, and WestChester Medical Center. So after coming home from the doctor’s office and I was sitting on the couch and I started staring at all those numbers, all of a sudden I decided to call WestChester Medical center and they scheduled me in on Aug 9th, but after telling her what I was going through she changed my appointment to July 29th. So today I went to the doctor and he asked all these questions and looked at my MRI’s and EEG’s and he said he would do the surgery. He scheduled me in 4 weeks, unless he gets the authorization sooner, then he will call me.
I sat in that office from 1:45 till like almost 6:00 and I was in severe pain by the time I left that office.

