Live to Write - Write to Live

ITWplain           My first novel was published three years ago, my second novel is not yet published, and my third novel isn’t yet finished. So when I was invited to join a panel of Vermont Authors at this year’s Bookstock – a three-day literary extravaganza held in Woodstock, Vermont – I didn’t see the point.

I told my friend, author and marketing maven Beth Kanell, that Into the Wilderness was currently only available as an ebook. The hard copy has gone out of print, and frankly, I didn’t see the point in spending a summer Saturday working if I didn’t have any books to sell.

Beth said, “Go anyway! Talk about your next book! Keep your audience interested.”

I did a 180, and accepted the invitation with enthusiasm.

Beth’s right, of course. I have readers – some of whom regularly ask me, “When’s the next book coming out?”

I tell…

View original post 474 more words

