Well, Today I’m going to talk about the homeless, because I was actually inspired by a story I had heard on the car radio the other day. So, now I know how most people feel about the homeless, and one word comes into mind and that’s vagrant. But, I know , ask yourself this question first, do you think that it could ever happen to you? Well if you answered no, then you are wrong it can. But that’s not why I want to talk about this topic, there is another reason, so have patience, I’ll get there. Everyone knows, or hopefully most everyone knows that homeless people are NO different from us, they had, the house, car, wife, husband, kids and a good job, and somewhere along the line whatever the cause including loosing a job put them where they are and I’m not saying it’s right, but wait I’m getting there. Anyway, the other day I was listening to the radio and a  women was telling a story about how her and her son were going shopping and there was this homeless man outside the store and the little boy asked his mother if he could by some things for this homeless man and his mother said, “I’m sorry honey, but we just don’t have the money were on a tight budget”. So the little boy took what money he had and bought some things for the homeless man. Now, do you think that this was a valuable lesson that we could learn coming from a child, whereas an adult would not even think twice to do. That to me is pretty sad, if you ask me because as far as I’m concerned kids learn from their parents and this child obviously taught his mother a valuable lesson instead. Now, I’m not ignorant to the fact that these people won’t help themselves and that is what upsets me that they won’t take the help they have or try to better themselves, rather than living the way that they do. On that note we will leave you with that thought till next time.

English: Homeless woman in Toronto.

English: Homeless woman in Toronto. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

